Lighthouse
IPFS hot storage + Filecoin deal-making with S3 API and encryption add-ons; $12/mo for 500 GB, Walrus from $11/mo (2026-09-24).
A credible enterprise Filecoin storage provider with reference research customers (University of Utah, CERN ATLAS) and a simple, competitive $5.99/TB/month list price, but current 2026 pricing/status could not be freshly verified because the live site is Cloudflare-challenged.
site reachable (bot-protected) · checked 3 h ago · daily check
by the bestcloudmining editorial desk · review version 2 · prose updated 2026-09-24 · facts as of 2026-09-24 · how we verify
SealStorage is a Toronto-based enterprise provider of decentralized Filecoin storage, targeting research and institutional clients with claims of SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance. It advertises fixed pricing at $5.99/TB/month with free egress and three copies. However, the live site is currently behind a Cloudflare challenge, preventing real-time verification of pricing or status.
You can rent enterprise-grade decentralized storage on the Filecoin network through SealStorage, marketed for universities, research institutes, and enterprises. Access is via Web2-compatible API with sales-led onboarding - there’s no self-serve signup. You get claimed durability with three copies, blockchain-verified storage, and compliance certifications, but no direct hardware or token ownership. This is a managed storage service, not a mining or compute product.
Contract term length, types, maintenance fees, payout structure, and refund policy are not disclosed in the available data. The service operates on an enterprise invoice model with no public self-serve terms. Minimum purchase requirements are undocumented, and there is no visible consumer-facing contract. Given the lack of published terms, direct negotiation with the sales team is likely required.
SealStorage claims daily verification, blockchain security, and immutability via Filecoin, along with SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance. However, no independent audit, numeric durability SLA, or public on-chain proof (like verifiable deals or wallet addresses) is provided in the archived material. While Filecoin integration suggests some verifiability, the absence of public metrics or third-party validation limits transparency.
SealStorage claims partnerships with reputable institutions like the University of Utah CEDMAV and CERN ATLAS, and recognition as a World Economic Forum Technology Pioneer. The company was founded in 2021, with domain registration and press releases supporting its timeline. However, no independent community discussion or user reviews exist, and the current 2026 site inaccessibility from datacenter IPs raises caution. Facts are based on archived operator content and are not freshly verified.
Pricing was last observed at $5.99 per TB per month or $65,000 per PB per year, with volume discounts, fixed rates, and free egress. This was captured on 2025-08-15; the live site is currently unreachable due to a Cloudflare challenge, so current pricing cannot be confirmed. Payments are fiat-only, with no crypto options. KYC requirements are unknown, but the service is enterprise-focused with sales-led onboarding.
SealStorage presents as a credible enterprise Filecoin storage option with strong institutional references and competitive pricing, but the current inability to access the live site hinders verification. If you're an institutional buyer with compliance needs, proceed with direct inquiry - but verify current operations and terms before committing.
| Documented price | $5.99 per TB/mo · $65000 per PB/year |
|---|---|
| Notes | Pricing observed on the last clean archived capture (2025-08-15): $5.99 per terabyte per month and $65,000 per petabyte per year, with free egress, fixed price and volume discounts. The live site returned HTTP 403 (Cloudflare challenge) to this host on 2026-09-24, so the price could not be re-verified live. |
Run the long math before paying: cloud mining calculator →
Ready to try SealStorage? Start small, verify one payout, and only scale up once the hashrate or compute actually matches what you paid for.
Based on our checks as of 2026-09-24: SealStorage scores 5.6/10 in our weighted review. We logged no red flags. Facts are reported, not fully verified - test with a small purchase and a withdrawal first. User reports and operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.
You get managed Filecoin-based decentralized storage with claimed three-copy redundancy, SOC 2/HIPAA compliance, and API access. You do not own hardware or tokens - this is a service, not infrastructure ownership.
The last known price was $5.99/TB/month or $65k/PB/year, with volume discounts and no egress fees. Maintenance fees, if any, and other charges are not disclosed - enterprise contracts likely vary.
Minimum purchase is not publicly stated. There is no self-serve trial; onboarding is sales-led and enterprise-focused, suggesting custom contracts rather than standardized tiers.
This is not a mining or revenue-generating service - there are no payouts. Data retrieval is supported via API, with claims of "10x faster retrieval" and free egress from storage.
If operations cease, your data access may be disrupted unless migrated. Since you don’t control the underlying Filecoin deals, recovery depends entirely on the provider’s continuity and exit policies.
SealStorage offers managed, compliant decentralized storage - unlike DIY hardware or centralized cloud providers. But it lacks the transparency of self-hosted solutions and depends on the provider’s long-term reliability.
IPFS hot storage + Filecoin deal-making with S3 API and encryption add-ons; $12/mo for 500 GB, Walrus from $11/mo (2026-09-24).
S3-compatible object storage on Filecoin at a flat $4.99/TB/mo with no egress or API fees and a 99.9% SLA (2026-09-24).
Marketplace of independent storage providers proved by PoRep/PoSt; new Filecoin Onchain Cloud publishes a ~$5/TiB/mo managed warm-storage price.
No comments yet - be the first. Posting runs a short proof-of-work in your browser (anti-spam), no account needed.